Wall Shuffles Cabinet

Written by Colin Powers on Thursday, 05 June 2014

Wall Shuffles Cabinet Government  Tim McMillan Scott Moe Saskatchewan Nancy Heppner Mark Docherty June Draude Jennifer Campeau Government of Saskatchewan Don McMorris Brad Wall

Premier Brad Wall shuffled his cabinet this morning and about half of the ministers now have new responsibilities.

Three new cabinet ministers include Jennifer Campeau who takes over Central Services, Mark Docherty who becomes Minister of Parks, Culture and Sport, and Scott Moe who is now the Minister of Environment.

Long-time cabinet minister Don McMorris is now the Minister Responsible for the Crown Investments Corporation, SGI, and the Saskatchewan Liquor and Gaming Authority.

Other ministers changing portfolios are Kevin Doherty who moves to Advanced Education, Donna Harpauer becomes the new Minister of Social Services, Nancy Heppner is the new Highways Minister and Tim McMillan is taking over as Minister Responsible for Rural and Remote Health.

Three veteran cabinet ministers, June Draude, Rob Norris and Ken Cheveldayoff are now out of cabinet.

Cypress Hills MLA Wayne Elhard was also named the new Legislative Secretary to the Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs.

More details on the cabinet shuffle are available by clicking here.

via Local News http://ift.tt/1paLHoe

Leave a Reply