Search this Site

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Post Categories

Winners of the CIB Competitions Announced

Today the winners of the various Communities in Bloom Competitions were revealed. Chairman Ed Lowenberger and Mayor Blake Campbell took some time this afternoon to present the winners with a sign to post in there yard and a small gift certificate. The winners area as follows:

Business Flower Pot Competition

Gibson Energy

Bev Robertson (Left) & Ed Lowenberger (Right)

Backyard Competition

Alf & Bea Wand

Bea Wand (Left) & Ed Lowenberger (Right)


Curb Appeal Competition

Lee McNabb

Floral Display Competition

Joe & Joyce Metz

Vegetable Garden Competition

Garry & Shirley Stevenson

Garry Stevenson (Right) & Ed Lowenberger (Left)

The Communities in Bloom Committee would like to extend a big thanks to all the contestants that competed in this year’s competitions. Congratulations to all of the winners, and special thanks to our judges Arlene Kirwan, Cheryl Grimshaw, and Joanne Reutz.

Winners of the CIB Competitions Announced GULL LAKE SouthWest Saskatchewan Town Beautification  Community Communities in Bloom

Leave a Reply


  • Gull Lake Receives Town Status November 1, 2022 Gull Lake, SK S0N 1A0, Canada
  • Town Enters Agreement With RCMP April 1, 2023 The Town of Gull Lake entered into an agreement with the RCMP for the policing of the town.
  • Town's First Swimming Pool Opens July 25, 2023
  • CAPTAIN KEITH MIRAU DAY August 9, 2023 Gull Lake Proclomation WHEREAS August 9th is recognized as National Peacekeepers Day; and WHEREAS on August 9th, 1974 a United Nations-marked Canadian transport aircraft was shot down during Peacekeeping duties, ultimately killing all nine personnel on board. It was and still is the largest loss of Canadian Peacekeepers in a single day; and WHEREAS the United Nations…


Effective immediately, no fireworks or open fires, including fire pits, fire rings, chimineas, and the like are allowed until further notice.