Nominations Received for Gull Lake Civic Election

The nomination period for residents interested in running for Town Council officially closed at 4 pm today.  The results are as follows:

Mayor Blake Campbell wins by acclamation and will serve another four-year term.

Councillor Candidates:

Steven Haithwaite
Dwayne Lavoie
Ed Lowenberger
Don Tait
Tim Temoshawsky
Derrick Wiebe
Ken Wiebe
Mike Yates
Nasser Zanidean

With six Council seats available there will be an election held on Wednesday October 26th, 2016

Dawnette Peterson,
Returning Officer

Leave a Reply