Tourism Committee Welcomes Three New Members

Tourism Committee Welcomes Three New Members GULL LAKE Tourism  Volunteers Tourism Committee

This year three Tourism Committee members terms are up, and they will be stepping down at the end of the year. The three outgoing members are Peggy Willman, Betsy Coonie, and Alice Buck. They will be replaced by Crystal Munt, Kathy Nelson, and Kurtis Cooke. The new members will be attending meetings this fall and will officially take over in January 2017.

The committee has done a great job promoting and sponsoring events in Gull Lake. Last year, the committee helped fund the Winterfest Event, and this year is contributed $5,000.00 to support the Canada 150 Celebrations. The committee also had Wi-fi installed at the campground. Thanks to the committee a summer student has been employed for the second year ensuring regular hours of operation for the museum.

The Tourism Committee Members for 2018 will be as follows:

Feona Brodie-Sorenson
Steve Haithwaite
Ed Lowenberger
Richard Mead
Tim Temoshawsky
Derrick Wiebe
Crystal Munt
Kathy Nelson
Kirtis Cooke

Big thanks to outgoing Chairperson Peggy Willman, Betsy Coonie, and Alice Buck for all their help on the committee.

Town Council

Leave a Reply